The hunger strike of 1981 was one of, if not the most defining periods in Irish history and the IRA’s long campaign to remove the British from Ireland.

Ten men, ten Irish Republican volunteers, paid the ultimate sacrifice during those summer months of 1981. Bobby Sands, Francis Hughes, Raymond McCreesh, Patsy O’Hara, Joe McDonnell, Martin Hurson, Kevin Lynch, Kieran Doherty, Tom McIlwee and Mickey Devine. Their names are written in the hearts and minds of every Irish Republican in Ireland and abroad.

With many thanks to: Federal Socialist Republic